California Catholic Conference Offices


Conference Officers

The California Catholic Conference consists of the Archbishop of Los Angeles, the Archbishop of San Francisco, and the ten diocesan Bishops in the State of California and their Auxiliaries. The following committees exist within the Conference.

Standing Committees

Bishop Jaime Soto, President
Bishop Robert McElroy, Vice President
Bishop Richard Garcia, Treasurer

Bishop Edward Clark, Chair
Bishop William Justice
Bishop Alexander Salazar

Legislation & Public Policy:
Archbishop José Gomez
Bishop Stephen Blaire, Chair
Bishop Gerald Wilkerson

Committee on Institutional Concerns United healthcare levitra
Bishop Robert McElroy, Chair
Bishop Cirilo Flores
Bishop Stephen Blaire
Bishop Robert Vasa
Bishop Kevin Vann

Ad Hoc Committees

Ecumenical Affairs:
Mr Edward Dolejsi
Bishop Stephen Blaire



Alliance of Catholic Health Care Board:
Mr Edward Dolejsi

Catholic Charities of California:
Bishop Jaime Soto
Mr. Edward Dolejsi

Bishop Stephen Blaire

RECOSS/Hispanic Affairs:
Bishop Jaime Soto
Archbishop Salvatore Cordileone

Steering Committees

Prison Ministry and Corrections
Bishop Richard Garcia